Who I am and Why I’m Here


cover After 5 years of posting I realize I’ve never really revealed too much about myself. It’s more from shyness then anything else.My name is Yvonne, I am married to a successful professional musician ( who is also a collector by the way ) and have a three year old son.
I am the creative director and founder of the label Treacherous Minx (www.tminx.com) I have a Bachelor’s Degree in History from UCLA and a Master’s Degree from CAL STATE LA,where I did my Master’s Thesis on the Fashion History of Hollywood in the 1960’s.
I live in LA and I’m a serious about my archives. I live in a world where collecting all forms of media is acceptable. Books, vinyl, dvd’s, vhs, tapes, cd’s, cool vintage clothes and any other piece of ephemera that strikes my fancy.
I’ve recently taken up silk screen printing and hope to add some vintage inspired prints to my brand. This year I’ll be starting a new project to add yet another dimension to the world of tminx, in addition to posting some better pics of myself.
Here’s some snapshots that I hope are a true representation of where I’m at and what I’m about right now:)

Leave a Reply

